A Challenge, And It’s On…

– Update 10/02 Challenge is closed! Winner will be revealed tonight after 7:00 PM, PDT. Why that late? I don’t get off work till 6:30 🙂

My dear friend bucket, called me out on her blog.  So, in light of some altered fun I’m going to publically challenge her to create something with this…

It’s a small minature coffin you can get at Stampington or at Michaels Arts and Crafts.

So, miss Bucket, you may create what you want with this.. and you have 2 weeks to do something. Let’s say October 3 as due date?

 

I’ve decided to change the challenge for others.  All you have to do to get your name in the drawing is comment on this post. And automatically you’ll be entered in the drawing.  To get your name in there twice, I challenge you to use some type of coffin shape, in card, ATC or layout for the spookiness of Halloween and post it to your blog. Then leave me a comment with a link to your piece on  your blog.

Post on your blog no later than next Wednesday, October 1st. If there are takers, winner will be revealed 10/02.  

Why did I change it up? Well, I understand that getting the coffin maybe a little difficult for some.  So, I wanted to make it fun. This way all you have to do is comment, (make sure there’s a way for me to contact you, link to your blog, email in form, etc…) To up your chances, making a card, ATC or a layout (any size) makes it much easier. And you have a week and half to get it done.  Easier? Fun? Cool…

The prize a unmounted stamp set of numbers. The height of the number set is an inch and half tall.

Bucket you still have till the 3rd of October 🙂

14 responses to “A Challenge, And It’s On…”

  1. Judean says :

    the coffin is super cute. If I was a holiday-decorating type of person, I would definitely make something fun a spooky with that! But I also like your idea for a card using the coffin shape, so I might just give that a try! I love what you did with the number stamps making the bookmarks (how cool are those journal plates?!) so 2x chances at winning sounds great!!

    I’m glad you like the stamps! I really hope you’ll make something. I can’t wait to see it!

  2. Aimee says :

    Hello Hello 🙂 Thanks for letting me know. I adore the stamps! Would love to have them, and that coffin…yeah, awesome 🙂

    I’m so glad you came back and posted a comment!! Thanks so much for playing.

  3. Pam Thorburn says :

    those stamps are fab-and I love what you did with them on the bookmarks-very cool.

    glad you like them!

  4. mandy says :

    i love that coffin! i probably won’t make it to Michaels, but maybe I can find one this weekend!

    mandy

    That would be great Mandy! I’d love to see what you do. I’ll be working on the coffin this weekend too. 🙂

  5. Noelia says :

    Cute coffin! I might just give this a try.

    I most certainly hope you do!!

  6. greta adams says :

    i can’t wait to see what she does with it ….she will rock it out loud and on FIYAH i am sure

    I know I can’t wait either, I know she’ll totally rock it…
    bucket, you reading this? 😉 can’t wait!!

  7. Suzan says :

    Hello!!! I WANT THESE NUMBERS!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE PICK ME , PICK me!!!! Thank you for alerting us to this giveaway!!!

    Did I mention I LOVE NuMBER STAMPS?????LOL
    hugs.
    me.

    Suzan you are a riot! I’m so glad you like them. You are officially in the drawing 🙂

  8. Carol A says :

    Thanks for the challenge. Unfortunately I don’t have a blog to post on.

    no worries. We’ll find a way. What about an online gallery? Can you post there and link to that?

  9. Tracey says :

    Is it weird to say that that coffin is too cute?!?!

    It is absolutely NOT weird. Did you see the link from stampington? there are a few really cute examples of what they did with the coffin. Even pinked one out.

  10. Sasha says :

    Oh you are the bomb .. LOVE IT .. rawk it out girl

    🙂 glad you love it.. !! 🙂 but who the bomb is a little questionable…as I don’t think it’s me… that maybe you in the high rankings…

  11. Gina says :

    Too cute! I’ll have to see if I can find time to whip up a card.

    I would love to see a card!! That would be awesome 🙂 Thanks for coming by!!

  12. Jacqueline80 says :

    This is fun challenge!!
    Love that coffin bye the way!

    Jacqueline

    Thanks for coming by and leaving post!

  13. TracyP says :

    Ooh Girl that is an Awesome challenge! So perfect for the Season:)

    I agree. It’s a little more than a layout, but hey why not try something different on the altered side right? Out of the box or on a box so to say… lol And besides a little RAK for your time, so why not right? 🙂 I hope you’ll join – Marjorie

  14. bucket says :

    WOO HOO!! You are the best!

    i can’t wait to see what you do!!

Leave a Reply

