Altered Dominos

I do have a love of altered dominos. The ones below are some of my favorites.

Domino Magnet

Domino Magnet

This domino was altered to be a magnet. The domino was pained using several colors of paint: Green, orange and gold. The image was then stamped and embossed.

Brooche/Pin

Brooche/Pin

I really like buttons. But I wanted to create a different type of button with a domino and that’s my Rosie The Riveter brooche/pin. I have this modern twist of a 50’s style office outfit.  I plan on wearing the pin with it. I think it will go nicely.

Domino Pin

Domino Pin

This domino pin was created using several colors of paint, blue, green, red and gold. The image was stamped and embossed.

Have you created any altered dominos? Link them to the comments and I’ll go take a look. But, I’d love to hear what you think of my little dominos.

Tags: ,

5 responses to “Altered Dominos”

  1. Miriam says :

    Marjorie, I absolutely love those buttons, I’ve never seen that done before with Dominos. 🙂

    Thank you so much for the sweet comment you left on my blog.

    Take care 😀

    Thank you for taking the time to stop by and leave a commenet!!
    – Marjorie

  2. Tricia Wilson says :

    Oh my goodness! I had no idea you could do that with dominoes. The Rosie the Riveter one is super cool!

    They are so much fun and easy to do. You could even do up the plastic dominos and use those for sb lo. Thanks for looking!!!
    – Marjorie

  3. Cinnibonbon says :

    These are amazing!!!

    Thank you!!
    – Marjorie

  4. Michelle LaPoint Rydell says :

    I love your dominoes! My favorite is Rosie the Riveter! Wayyy cool!

    Rosie was a lot of fun to make. Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment!!
    – Marjorie

  5. Beth says :

    They are fab. Idon’t know which one i like best

    🙂 i’m glad you like them!! Thanks for your comment!!
    – Marjorie

Leave a Reply

