Vivitar Slide Printer

I came home and pulled out the slide printer.

 

 It was hidden under a pile of other small boxes. I bought the printer a few years ago, maybe even 5 years ago?  It sat in it’s little box while the box collected dust. Only to be brushed off when I moved it to a new home beneath a new set of boxes.  I didn’t even pull it out when it arrived. I don’t know what was wrong. I think I was depressed. But I said one day.  One day I’ll get to it. And that one day turned into weeks, months and eventually years. 

But, the day finally arrived. I’m ready to play with the medium again.  I pulled it out and dusted it off. What I pulled out had some gunk all over the rollers.  So, I spent sometime cleaning it and it looks brand new.  Meet my vivitar… 

Now the tricky part… or scary part rather. Does it turn on?

Oh Yah!  So, I shall see if it prints in the next few weeks. I need to get some slide film and go on a photography adventure!!

Tags:

Leave a Reply

