Carla Tome

On my Hive Show recap, I mention briefly about an artist I met, Carla Tome. I didn’t give her much mention because I believed she deserved her own little spot. Michelle, my friend was actually the one who was captivated by her art work. I went along the left side of the wall and never saw her pieces until I looped back.

Her work is mixed media using acrylic as her main element. Her pieces are unique, vibrant and emotional. At least for me.  We spent sometime admiring her work.  We even had an opportunity to meet with her briefly.  She’s a very kind and welcoming person. I just love it when an artist is approachable and who loves their art so much they even share their process, opinion and time. 

It was truly a pleasure meeting Carla. I really hope to see her grow and featured in more galleries!!  If you have time, please take a look at her work.

 Carla is on the right side.

Leave a Reply

