Alternative Photography

When I use to develop my own film and prints, I always enjoyed trying to find a different way to process. I always believe that there is a beauty to a photograph by itself without any alterations.  Then there’s also an art to taking it a step further. Not only in how the photograph is taken but the process in the darkroom.

The image below is the last image I was able to manipulate in the darkroom.  It was over exposed on inverted paper, then solarized.  It still stands as one of my favorite images.

Soul

There is a great site I’ve been reading through for several years called Alternative Photography. If you end up with a bit of time, it’s a great place to get some good information of many different alternative processes.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

